God’s Righteous Right Hand

“Do not fear for I am with you. Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

When I was little my mom defended me from some bullies. They were older and bigger than I and played rough with me. Mom said too rough.

She took my hand and we walked up the sidewalk where they were playing football. One of them challenged mom. She got in his face and told him to back off. I remember feeling protected and safe holding mom’s right hand as the kid, a head taller than mom, backed down.

God’s righteous right hand affords us protection and safety. When I think about God’s righteous right hand it reminds me of the protection and safety when mom held my hand.

I imagine us walking hand-in-hand through the events of myrighteous right hand day, or through a storm together. His hand is stronger than mine. He promises to strengthen me; so His strength becomes my strength.

And if He’s holding my hand, He’s walking right beside me, in constant touch. Since it’s God’s “Righteous” right hand, I know He will always do the right thing for me.

Next time you need encouraging, or you’re feeling low, take a walk with God. He’s right there next to you. Waiting to take your hand with His Righteous right hand.

Leave a Reply

