Take The “Living By The Law” Test

Are you still living under law? Or are you now basking in the grace of God? Are you doing the best you can? Or are you allowing Christ to live His life through you?

Take this simple test. Answer “yes” or “no” to the questions in the following list of questions:

I’m saved now. So I need to start serving God and being holy.

Yes

No

I try to be a good Christian.

Yes

No

I pray at least 15 minutes every day.

Yes

No

My goal is to invite at least two people to church each week.

Yes

No

I volunteer in the food kitchen and I know that pleases God.

Yes

No

When I sin I know God is displeased with me.

Yes

No

When I serve God I know I’m getting closer to Him and He is closer to me.

Yes

No

I’m trying more every day to live the Christian life.

Yes

No

I’m not as religious as I know I need to be.

Yes

No

God helps those who help themselves.

Yes

No­

I ask God to forgive me for my sins every day.

Yes

No

If you answered “Yes” to any of the questions in the table above, you are still living in bondage to the law. Each “Yes” indicates an area in which you still rely upon ceremonies, traditions, rituals, rules, regulations, your own attitudes, beliefs, strengths, customs or religious doctrine to determine your identity. And your identity is fake. Satan is stealing your true identity.

Leave a Reply

