Queen Elizabeth And Jesus

It’s interesting how some believers regard Jesus. It’s the same way some British citizens regard Queen Elizabeth. She’s the Queen of the British Empire, the highest ranking official in the empire.

British citizens don’t expect the Sovereign to do anything–just look good and act queen-like. They treat the Queen with respect and reverence. They pay her lip service, but they really do not expect anything from them.

That sounds like the way some believers regard Jesus. He’s Emmanuel, King of Kings, the Messiah, our Savior. They worship Him as King. They honor and adore Him and Praise Him . . .but . . .they really don’t expect too much from Him.

Consequently they possess little power, enjoy few blessings, and miss out on sweet fellowship and intimacy with Jesus. In many circumstances they must lean on their own understanding. Their lives are not much different than before they met Jesus.

I don’t want to live like that.

Jesus is my King. I’ve got a suite in His mansion. I can walk into His royal court and talk to Him any time, day or night. He’s never too busy. I’m His servant and I want to do anything He asks me to do because I love Him and I know He loves me.

3 thoughts on “Queen Elizabeth And Jesus

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-7-3014) | My Daily Musing

  2. “Consequently they possess little power, enjoy few blessings, and miss out on sweet fellowship and intimacy with Jesus.” Sadly, too true. “Jesus is my King. I’ve got a suite in His mansion. I can walk into His royal court and talk to Him any time, day or night. He’s never too busy.” Amen and amen! Blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

