. . .you are made acceptable in Christ

Most people on the planet crave acceptance. Acceptance from parents, spouses, children, bosses, managers, supervisors, neighbors, and God. For many, their desire for acceptance in the world defines their lifestyle and choices. It motivates their reaction to those from whom they seek acceptance.

Some protest: “But you don’t know where I’ve been or what I’ve done.” No, but God does and loves you anyway.

Once you were alienated from God and were enemies in your minds because of your evil behavior.But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusation. Colossians 1:21-22

Isn’t it comforting to know that even if the world, our family, friends and loved ones reject us, Christ never will? He will be with us always. He will never leave us or forsake us.

All we have to do is accept what God’s word says. Accept that we are accepted.

For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.
John 3:16

This entry was posted in If You Are In Christ . . . and tagged , , , , , by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “. . .you are made acceptable in Christ

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-15-2014) (7-16-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

