Handling My Disappointment

I lost what I considered a perfect job for me last year. I was substitute teaching in elementary schools. The day of the massacre at Sandy Hook Elementary School the board of education called me in. They told me I was ineffective as a substitute. A parent complained to the board about the content on my blog. In the board’s mind, I imagine, writing Christ-centered, family-friendly blog posts made me an ineffective teacher.

I was crushed. A major disappointments in my life. I loved my job, the kids loved me. So did the schools. I was working steady and loving it. I was enthusiastic, showed concern and love for the kids and did everything teachers asked me to and more.

For six months it grieved me just to drive past one of the schools where I substituted.

A few days ago God showed me that despite losing my job He was protecting me. From what, whom or how, I will probably never know. In the same breath He reminded me of Romans 8:28.

Today I am resting in His promise to never leave me or forsake me. I’m thankful for the experience, and the disappointment. I can praise God that He handled my disappointment for me and reminded me of His unconditional and unshakable love for me.

3 thoughts on “Handling My Disappointment

    • That’s right. I have to keep remembering that God uses everything for our good, even those times when life seems unfair. It was a great lesson for me I may never have learned had it not been for that experience. Thank you so much for your encouragement and your comments. God bless.

      Like

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-25-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

