Something We Need To Know

Many of us hear similar messages in church every week:

  • Jesus died for our sins
  • God loves you just as you are
  • Forgive those who have wronged you
  • Love one another
  • The Bible is God’s love letter to us

Those are all foundational to our worship experience and understanding of God’s love and His purpose for our lives.

I believe God wants us to know another foundational truth as well:

Our identity in Christ
(as believers and authentic followers)

is not about what we do for Christ.
It’s about who we are in Christ.

Paul probably said it best in Galatians 2:20

“I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.” NASB

Paul put another way in 2 Corinthians 5:17 —

“Therefore if any one be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” KJV

3 thoughts on “Something We Need To Know

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-15-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

