Children’s (Real) Letters To God

childDear God, please put another holiday between Christmas and Easter. There is nothing good in there now. Ginny

Dear God, thank you for the baby brother but what I asked for was a puppy. I never asked for anything before. You can look it up.   John

Dear God,it rained on our whole vacation and is my dad mad! He said some things about you that people are not supposed to say, but I hope you will not hurt him anyway. Your friend (I’m not going to tell you who I am).

Dear God, is it true my dad won’t get to heaven if he uses his bowling words in the house?   Anita

Dear God, who drew the lines around the countries?  Nan

Dear God, I read the whole bible. What does begat mean? Nobody will tell me. Love Bobby

Dear God, my brother told me about being born but it doesn’t sound right.  Marsha

Dear God, if you watch in Church on Sunday I will show you my new shoes..Mickey D

Dear God, in Sunday School they told us what you do. But who does it when you are on vacation?  Jane

This entry was posted in God and tagged , , , , by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “Children’s (Real) Letters To God

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-28-2014) (8-29-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

