I Love My “The Book” Bible Version

When I want to study my Bible I love the New International or New King James versions. I take the NASB with me to church (it’s the pastor’s version). For poetry and beautiful language nothing beats the King James (reference Luke 2). When I want to read for pure enjoyment, I love my “The Book”.  It’s a special edition of the Living Bible, Tyndale House Publishers © 1971.

Here’s a sample. Enjoy and be blessed.

But, now the Lord who created you, O Israel, says, Don’t be afraid, for I have ransomed you; I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up–the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord your God, your Savior, the Holy One of Israel. I gave Egypt and Ethiopia and Seba to Cyrus in exchange for your freedom, as your ransom. Others died that you might live; I traded their lives for yours because you are precious to me and honored, and I love you. Isaiah 43:1-4.

This entry was posted in God, God's Word, The Gospel, Truth and tagged , , , , , by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

3 thoughts on “I Love My “The Book” Bible Version

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (9-11-2014) (9-12-2014) | My Daily Musing

  2. I am having trouble with removing all e-mails from this site…please do it for me.

    >________________________________ > From: For His Glory >To: kmc7@bellsouth.net >Sent: Friday, September 12, 2014 12:16 AM >Subject: [New post] I Love My “The Book” Bible Version > > > > WordPress.com >Steven Sawyer posted: ” When I want to study my Bible I love the New International or New King James versions. I take the NASB with me to church (it’s the pastor’s version). For poetry and beautiful language nothing beats the King James (reference Luke 2). When I want to read ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

