Teens Blog: I Wear a Mask…

I found this post on ChristianBlessings. It fits right in with my two posts this week, “The Problem With Masks” and “Taking Off The Mask”. Enjoy.

ChristianBlessings

In just a couple of days, people of all ages will spend a lot of time, money and energy to dress up.  They will wear costumes, make-up, and masks.  For this one night, we will expect to see people in Disguise… Camouflaged… concealed…their true identity will be hidden. 

If the truth were known, we all wear some kind of mask everyday.  We wake up to face the day often feeling the need to cover and hide the things that are going on in our lives.

Sadly, this seems especially true in the church today.  On any given Sunday, the church building is filled with hurting people that have struggled to even make it through the front door, but feel the need to put on a Fake Smile to disguise the hurt that is causing them to fall apart on the inside.

What are you hiding behind your mask?

Addictions? Abuse?…

View original post 462 more words

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “Teens Blog: I Wear a Mask…

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (9-11-2014) (9-12-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

