Doughnuts Are Bad For You

krispy kreme no signA Krispy Kreme doughnut ad I saw today intrigued me. It proclaimed “Doughnuts Are Bad For You”. It listed other things bad for you, such as TV, rock music, too much water, not enough water, stress, not enough exercise, too much exercise, cream cakes and sugar.

Their point seemed to be eating a few dozen Krispy Kreme donuts at one time (I can relate) might be bad for you, but inhaling an occasional Krispy Kreme or two strikes a balance between these heavenly, sweet delicacies and all the other bad things we consume that are bad for us.

They’re building a new Krispy Kreme doughnut shop right on our way to and from church. I’ll be there for the ribbon cutting.

Advertising can be bad for you. For instance, I chuckle at the drug and diet ads on TV. They spend 10 seconds hawking the benefits and 50 seconds listing all the harmful, sometimes deadly side effects.

Are doughnuts bad for you? I don’t know. I’m still tasting…I mean testing.

For every product science or Madison Avenue say is good, a naysayer or naysayer group says it’s bad.

One thing ALWAYS good for me is God’s Word. It is always right. It has no harmful side effects. No calories. It never spoils or gets stale. It’s always fresh. It will never go out of style. I can never eat too much of it. And reading it with a Krispy Kreme doughnut or two makes for the perfect snack!

One thought on “Doughnuts Are Bad For You

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (11-14-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

