God Doesn’t Call The Qualified, He Qualifies The CALLED|

iChristian

Click blue logo for more Christian quotes

Jacob was a cheater, Peter had a temper, David had an affair, Noah got drunk, Jonah ran from God, Paul was a murderer, Gideon was insecure, Miriam was a gossiper, Martha was a worrier, Thomas was a doubter, Sarah was impatient, Elijah was depressed, Moses stuttered, Zaccheus was short, Abraham was old, and Lazarus was dead …..

God doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the CALLED|

Like, Comment or Reblog  this if you know you are NOT perfect, but that God is working in your life anyway…

Stephen Salmon (Brother in Christ)

View original post

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “God Doesn’t Call The Qualified, He Qualifies The CALLED|

  1. This looks similar to my extended list (I’ve added a few to the list). It’s not set to publish until August 19, 2019 (God’s schedule for it. It’ll be interesting to see why He chose that date), but I’d be happy to add to it now:

    Adam and Eve brought on Original Sin
    Noah got drunk
    Abraham was a liar
    Sarah was impatient
    Jacob was a scammer
    Leah was unloved
    Joseph was framed
    Moses stuttered
    Joshua was old
    Rahab was a whore
    Gideon was insecure
    Jephthah was banished by his brothers
    Samson was tricked
    Samuel was a child
    David had an affair
    Solomon was a child
    Job lost everything
    Daniel was a lawbreaker
    Elijah was depressed
    Jonah ran from God
    Hosea married a whore (as directed by God)
    Jeremiah was a weeper
    Nebuchadnezzar was a Gentile king
    Simon (Peter) was stubborn
    Matthew was a tax collector
    Judas was a thief
    Miriam was a gossiper
    Martha was a worrier
    Paul was a murderer
    Mark was a deserter
    Zacchaeus was short
    John and James both had tempers
    Nicodemus was a Pharisee
    Thomas was a doubter
    Timothy was young
    Lazarus was dead

    Like

Leave a Reply

