No Return Policy

I got a pair of slippers as a Christmas gift. The only problem was both slippers were for the left foot. I didn’t have the receipt and I didn’t relish standing in a long line at the store waiting for them to process returning my gift  I didn’t want toreturn policy 2 embarrass the person who gave them to me, so I decided to wear them, awkward as it felt.

Stores don’t like you returning gifts. They say things like, “100 percent customer satisfaction” (but it’s not). I feel sorry for customer service reps dealing with dissatisfied customers returning gifts all day.

I’m so grateful that God doesn’t have a return policy. I’m so thankful that His gift to me, Jesus my Savior, can’t be returned. No believer can suddenly decide, “I don’t want this gift of salvation. I’m returning it.

“My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.  I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand.”John 10:27-29.

I’m so thankful it’s a done deal. God chooses us, reconciles us into an intimate relationship with Him, sanctifies us until He glorifies us and we go to be with Him forever.

Now, that’s a “No return” policy I can love.

3 thoughts on “No Return Policy

  1. I like your blog. Could you check out my site at melody33.com. It has to do with staying near the Holy Spirit. If you would like to follow mine, I’ll follow yours, a mutual benefit for both of us.

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (1-5-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

