Mission Statement

Until 2010 I wrote posts on diverse secular, social and political topics. Many were cynical and tongue-in-cheek. One day as I was planning a post God spoke crystal-clearly to me, “I want you to write for me.”

That day I changed the name of my blog to “For His Glory”. A friend helped me re-design my blog and masthead. Since then I only write posts with messages I believe God gives me.

Soon after that God gave me my mission statement. It is simply . . .

To help us all know, understand, believe and live out of our true identity in Christ to glorify God.

I intend for every FHG post to reflect one or more segments of my mission statement.

I was a believer and follower of Jesus for almost 30 years before I discovered my true identity in Christ. If you’d like to read about the day it happened, click here.

This entry was posted in Mission Statement by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

3 thoughts on “Mission Statement

  1. Hi Steven, I like your mission statement. It is simple and well focused. I notice that you are adding new posts to your blog very frequently. Are they attracting more viewers? What exactly do you do to attract viewers? I haven’t quite figured out how to do that very well. We’ve previously exchanged some messages, but we still haven’t established an email connection. I would like to do that, because I think that we are both engaged in somewhat of the same ministry.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Bob. I publish a new post each Monday thru Friday with a special post by John Ed Mathison, my pastor for 14 years who is now retired and is executive director of John Ed Mathison Leadership Ministries. I publish a post from him each week. Consistency has been my biggest friend attracting readers. I have found that readers like to see the same look and expect the same thing every day. Some days are better than others. I’d be happy to share with you some of my efforts at attracting readers. If you want to email me, you can at stevesaw@gmail.com. I’d be happy to share what I do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

