A Letter To My Mom

mom

Dear Mom,
I’ve been thinking about you a lot these last few days. I want to wish you a heart-felt Happy Mothers Day. I know you’ll have a wonderful, joy-filled happy day hanging out with Jesus.

It’s been ten years since your cancer took you from me. Though neither of us understood why, we both knew it was in God’s will and God’s plan that He call you home when He did.

This Mothers Day I’m going to spend time remembering the wonderful times we spent together.  I cherish the close relationship we enjoyed together with Jesus in your last days here.

I still miss you terribly. Especially when I see other guys being with their moms. But I take comfort knowing that you’ll be spending all your Mothers Days with Jesus. I can’t wish you a better Mothers Day than that.

I can’t wait to see you again. What a reunion that will be!

I love you. I always have. And I always will.

Your son, Steve

p.s. Give Jesus a hug and a kiss for me.

This entry was posted in God, God's love and tagged by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

5 thoughts on “A Letter To My Mom

    • It has become a real blessing in my life, Ronn. For years I grieved over that, but have come to realize they were together all their lives, even up to the end. Thank you, as always, for your tender heart and friendship. God bless.

      Like

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (5-8-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

