Steve’s Top 10 Self-Talk Messages

self talkIf you start feeling unworthy or alone, or if you hit a bump in the road, or a cavernous sinkhole, take a deep breath and talk to yourself with one or more of these messages:

  1. God loves me unconditionally.
  2. Yes, me. Even me.
  3. When I get down on myself and begin sharing my past with God, He says, “What past?”
  4. God doesn’t have another shoe, so I can stop waiting for it to drop.
  5. I am precious in God’s sight.
  6. God delights in me and longs to spend time with me.
  7. If God had a refrigerator, my picture would be on it.
  8. God thinks I am beautiful and He calls me His masterpiece.
  9. God will not get me out of the messes I make, but He promises He will get me THROUGH them.
  10. I am His and He is mine for all eternity.
Leave a Reply

