I Love My Other GPS

gpsI could not survive driving today without my Global Positioning System (GPS). I’m directions handicapped (worse than being challenged). I’ve been lost in my own neighborhood. I used to get nervous driving, especially to a new place. My GPS has diminished my anxiety and increased my confidence. Relying on my GPS makes driving enjoyable now since my GPS is in charge.

My GPS tells me the right way to go. It tells me if I’ve made a wrong turn, then guides me back to the right route. It tells me if I’m going too fast. It tells me about dangers ahead, or hazardous conditions. Then it provides me with alternative directions. My GPS gets me to my destination by the shortest and safest route.

I like my other GPS even better. I call it my God Positioning System. God’s positioning system does everything my GPS does and much more. God tells me the right way to go. He tells me if I’ve made a wrong turn, then gently leads me back to the right road. He tells me when I’m traveling too fast. He tells me of dangers in my path or unfavorable circumstance.  Then, if I’m listening, He tells me how to avoid them. God is getting me where I need to be going and where He wants me to go. His way is the shortest and safest way to go. If I’ll live by my God Positioning System.

Leave a Reply

