How “Spiritual” Is Your City?

According to Wallethub.com, the most educated city in America is Ann Arbor, Michigan. The least educated is Brownsville, Texas. The site also offers statistics on the best and worst cities for pet lovers, and best and worst states for women’s equality and underprivileged children. You can also find statistics and reviews for thousands of products, services, offers and companies, the site says.

I wonder if anyone has ever compiled statistics on America’s most spiritual cities. If they did, I wonder how my city, Atlanta, would rank. How about yours? How spiritual is your city?

I’ve never cared a lot for statistics or statisticians. I learned a long time ago that:stats “figures lie and liars figure” I’ve discovered that folks can manipulate statistics to make them support any position they’re pushing.

I don’t think God cares about statistics either. God doesn’t care how educated your city is, how fat your bank account is, what color your skin is, how much you weigh, how much you’ve done,  or how spiritual you think you are. God wants our hearts. God wants our worship. God wants our praise. God wants our consecration. God wants our love and devotion–daily.
We all know this . . .

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the great and first commandment. Matthew 22:37-38

This entry was posted in attitude, choices, Christian community, Christianity, God, God's love, Grace, How God Loves Us, Praise and Worship, The Gospel, Worship by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

Leave a Reply

