Eat to Live Update

me and me

If you told me back in July I could lose 33 pounds in 2 months, feel 10 times better andeat to live experience nagging physical healing you didn’t expect, I would have laughed out loud. A sweet brother in Christ suggested I read the book, Eat to Live. I did.That was late June. Eat to Live is not a diet. It is a nutrient-rich program for fast and sustained weight loss. I can attest to all the claims. It is working on me. If you knew my love for chocolate, sweets and food, you’d understand why I’m so high on life now.

I call it my Shadrach, Meshack and Abednigo program.  All fresh fruits, vegetables and leafy greens. No processed sugar or artificial sweeteners. Raw honey is the only thing I use to sweeten food. It has changed the way I live, eat, and regard food. Now when folks ask me how I’m doing I tell them, “If I were doing any better, I’d scare myself.”

My goal is to reach 185 by Christmas. I’ll keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Eat To Live and tagged , , , , , , by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

4 thoughts on “Eat to Live Update

  1. I’m impressed! I’m really happy for you! Tell me, are you grouchy? Just kidding. Jump on a bicycle and get that cardiac going. I will come over and we will go for a bike ride on a rails-to-trails or greenway. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

