I Am

THIS IS WHO GOD IS.

Think about the words in these lyrics.

These are God’s promises to each of us. These are promises God keeps with us. No matter our situation, no matter our grief or our sorrow or our joy, this is what God is to us.

Our praise team is scheduled to sing this song by Mark Schultz in November. It is one of several of my cry songs. As I sing it, I cry with such joy and praise. When I think about all the things God is for me and for you, it makes my heart overflow with tears of joy.

Read these words carefully, thoughtfully. Prayerfully. Thankfully. Think about the promises. And be blessed by the song at the end.

Share my joy and God bless.

I AM…the maker of the Heavens
I AM…the bright and morning star
I AM…the breath of all creation
Who always was, and is to come
I AM…the one who walked on water
I AM…the one who calmed the seas
I AM…the miracles and wonder
So come and see,
Oh follow Me
And you will know
The fount of living water
The risen Son of Man
The healer of the broken
And when you cry I AM
Your Savior and Redeemer
Who bore the sin of man
The Author and Perfecter
Beginning and the End
Yes, I AM

I AM …the Spirit deep inside you
I AM…the Word upon your heart
I AM…the One who even knew you before your birth
Before you were…I Am
The fount of living water
The risen Son of Man
The healer of the broken
And when you cry I AM
Your Savior and Redeemer
Who bore the sin of man
The Author and Perfecter
Beginning and the End
I AM
Yes I AM
Throughout the earth I Am
The universe…I Am
In every heart…I Am
The where you are…I Am
The Lord of lords, the King of kings
The Holy Lamb above all things
Yes I Am
Almighty God your Father
The risen Son of Man
The healer of the broken
And when you cry I AM
Your Savior and Redeemer
Who bore the sin of man
The Author and Perfecter
Beginning and the End
Yes I AM
Yes I AM
Yes I AM
Oh I AM

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

Leave a Reply

