I Am A “Senager” — A Teenager Over 60

me 1Raise your hand if you were ever a teenager.

Every now and again, we have to stop the daily stuff and just laugh a little bit. One of my high school buddies sent me this. It’s funny. So I thought I’d share it with you.

I am a Senager – A teenager over 55

  • I have everything that I wanted as a teenager, only 50 years later
  • I don’t have to go to work.
  • I get an allowance every month.
  • I have my own pad.
  • I don’t have a curfew.
  • I don’t have to get up to go to school.
  • I don’t ever have homework.
  • I don’t care if my hair is in style (I don’t have any).
  • I have a driver’s license and my own car.
  • The people I hang around with are not afraid  of getting pregnant.
  • And I don’t have acne.

Life is Good!

This entry was posted in acceptance, Serving others by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

3 thoughts on “I Am A “Senager” — A Teenager Over 60

    • After open heart surgery in 2011 my first visitor in the hospital said, “There’s nothing good about growing old.” We chuckled at his thought, but, as you say, “It is good to be growing old gracefully.” I totally agree. Gracefully is the only way to grow old. Thank you for sharing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

