Happy blogging anniversary to me.

I just discovered that I started my blogging career seven years ago today.

I discovered my anniversary quite by accident. I was searching through some old posts and found a link to my blog on Blogspot.com, now Blogger.com, and there it was, to my knowledge, my first blog post.

It was called “What makes heaven so heavenly?” Max Lucado’s book, 316:The Numbers of Hope. was the inspiration for the post. I won’t republish it here now (good grief, the post is 2007 words long. What was I thinking?).

I’m thinking of condensing it and publishing a much shorter version of it on For His Glory.  Max is one of my favorite authors and writers. I will recommend any book he writes.

Since I discovered this anniversary, I wanted to share it with you all.

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

17 thoughts on “Happy blogging anniversary to me.

    • Hey, would you like to dialogue about it with other once you begin reading it? That would be interesting to get your feedback and impressions as we go through it together. I’ve got about 40 more pages to go.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sure, but it will take me a few months to get to it. I have several other books in line, including a lengthy historical fiction novel that a friend is awaiting my feedback on. I’ll let you know when I start it…

        Like

      • Whenever you get to it, let me know. I have several books waiting in line after I finish the Noticer, so whenever you get to it, we can share feedback. Will ours be like a mini-book club?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

