If You Die Tomorrow

Editor’s Note: I’ve been reading Butch Dean’s Wordsmith’s Desk blog as long as I can remember. Butch packs more meat and substance in fewer words than any other blogger I read. His posts are short and laser focused on a single thought-provoking subject that always causes me pause to soak up its meaning. Enjoy.

By Butch Dean
Blogger over at Wordsmith’s Desk.

If you die tomorrow, what will you have wished you had done today?

Dying does not have an age limit or a time limit. Death has no respect of status or position and makes no distinction between male or female. Death comes without notice, often when you least expect it. Death is final…there is no re-do.

And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment: so Christ was once offered to bear the sins of many; and unto them that look for Him shall He appear the second time without sin unto salvation. (Hebrew 9:27-28)

Are you right with God? Do you know that Jesus died for your sins and offers you forgiveness and eternal life?

Do you know you are lost if you haven’t accepted this forgiveness and asked Jesus to be your Lord and Savior?

Do you know that no one else can do that for you? Do you know that your eternity depends on it?

If you die tomorrow, what will you have wished you had done today?

Do you have friends who are lost? You may consider sending them a link to Butch's post. Who knows what God could do in their hearts when they read it.  Think about it.

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

2 thoughts on “If You Die Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

