Soul-sweetening speech

By Shannon Moreno
Blogger at Revelations in Writing

Kind words are like honey – sweet to the soul and healthy for the body. – (Proverbs 16:24, NLT)

The words we choose matter. When we opt to offer kindness, not only are we buildingshannon 2 others up, but we are actually extending light and life where darkness and death try to take hold. The world is full of negativity and unkindness, so our choosing to speak with grace and kindness is extending the very light and life that Christ gives to us. Let us offer kind words to all whom we encounter, as we have the opportunity to bring encouragement to souls and health to bodies, simply by offering the words that well up within us as we listen to the Lord.

Let our words be kind,The Power of the Tongue

Wherever we go;

For words we choose speak,

Do more than we know.

Our words can give life,

Bring health to the soul;

Make what was dark, light,

And the broken, whole.

Go forth in kindness,

Let the Lord’s light shine;

Offer a kind word,

May His heart be mine.

This entry was posted in God, kindness by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

Leave a Reply

