Has anybody seen my groove? I need to get it back.

I haven’t been in my groove for weeks. What a funk? I found out Sunday that I have bronchitis.  I have been muddling through each day coughing and hacking and sneezing and blowing my nose and not sleeping well for weeks.

My funk has taken its toll on my writing as well. I’m not reading my Bible every day, I’m disinterested in many of the things I otherwise enjoy doing. I’m experiencing signs of my PTSD again with some mild depression as well.

I have a stack of emails to answer and a bunch of posts to read and comments to respond to, but I just haven’t felt like it.

I got a boatload of meds at the VA ER today and started taking them all right away. I hope I’ll start feeling better soon. Because I haven’t been reading my Bible or praying daily, I can’t hear what God is telling me or giving me to share.

I’m hoping I get back in my groove soon and listening to God’s word to me and praying regularly as I have done regularly for years.

In the mean time if you happen to see my groove out there in cyberspace, please just send it in an email or a text. I miss it.

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

4 thoughts on “Has anybody seen my groove? I need to get it back.

  1. All the meds in the world won’t give you the peace that only comes from Jesus. Praying you find your groove back soon. I’m not knocking the medication, I am just speaking from experience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

