Some humor for adults

No, I didn’t mean adult humor. I meant humor for adults. Those of us over 50.

Wife:  “What  are you doing? “
Husband: “Nothing.”
Wife:  “Nothing . . . ?  You’ve been reading our marriage certificate  for an hour. “
Husband:  “I was looking for the expiration date.”

 

Wife:   “Do you want dinner?”
Husband:  “What are my choices?”
Wife:  “Yes or no.”
Girl:  “When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten  your burden.”
Boy:  “It “s very kind of you,  darling, but I don “t have any worries or troubles.”
Girl:  “Well. that’s because we aren’t  married yet.”

A newly married man asked his wife,  “Would you have married me if my  father hadn’t left me a fortune?”
“Honey,“ the woman replied sweetly,  “I would have married you, NO MATTER WHO LEFT YOU A  FORTUNE!

A wife asked her husband:  “What do you like most in me, my pretty face or my sexy body?”
He looked at her from head to toe and replied:  “I like your sense of humor!”

Give me a sense of humor, Lord,
Give me the grace to see a joke,
To get some humor out of  life,
And pass it on to other folk

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “Some humor for adults

Leave a Reply

