God is unconstitutional

It’s become  a familiar cry from crybabies and protesters and offended groups across the land. Any laws or actions or politicians or opposition they don’t agree with they call unconstitutional. I believe many of those cries are from folks who have not read the U.S.fhg2 Constitution. Further, I would venture a guess that many of them don’t even know what they’re protesting or why or even care.

They would probably all be astonished to learn that God is unconstitutional.

The writers of the U.S. Constitution created a document that has created a government and established the rule of law that has shaped and preserved our democratic way of life in this country for more than two centuries.

Good for man. But God’s not in it. God is unconstitutional. God inspired the writers, most of whom were men of God. But God didn’t ordain it. Man did.

But God is involved in government, a much larger government. God’s word says, “for to us a child is born, to us a son is given: and the government shall be on his shoulders:.” [Isaiah 9:6] Not just the government of the U.S., not even of the world, but the government of the universe He created is on His shoulders.

He IS THE government! He doesn’t need a constitution. He has written a text book and called it His Word to us. His word is the only government we need

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

5 thoughts on “God is unconstitutional

  1. Jefferson and Adams were determined never to have a government such as England’s where the king created a church and decided it was the national one. They left God out of it on purpose.The government is not a top-down authority from an anointed King ruling by Divine Right, it is a bottom-up authority, the idea that legitimate government arises from the “consent of the governed”.

    Like

  2. I have practiced Buddhism for 33 years in this lifetime. Also, I am an ordained minister. I have been closely associated with various religious disciplines almost all of my life. What I’ve learned and shared with others is strong and unwavering “faith” begins within and manifests through the “goodness and compassion” of the believer. What one calls, or identifies, as their faith, also referred to as their “belief system” is less important than the manner in which one lives their life. Some of the evilest and most unscrupulous people on this planet call themselves Christians and followers of the teachings of Jesus. There are no ‘J’s’ in Hebrew or Greek. What is theorigin of the word “JESUS”.

    Like

    • Michael, thank you so much for reading and commenting. Your concept of “faith” to me is spot on. I think of faith in terms of the evidence of things not seen. I took a flight earlier to Tucson. Although I never met the pilot I had faith that he knew what he was doing, though I never saw him. That’s kind of a simplistic definition but makes the point for me, I believe.
      You can find lots of info on the name Jesus. The original Hebrew-Aramaic name of Jesus is yeshu‘a, (pronounced “yes-shoe-ah” which is short for yehōshu‘a ( it’s the same as the name, Joshua). It was a popular name in Jesus’ time.
      On another topic, I have to agree with you that some folks who call themselves “Christians” are hateful, intolerant, homophobic, narrow mind, condescending racists. I don’t even like the tag “Christian”. No one has yet to define it in words that capture its meaning. A person can define “Christian” just about any way they want and can ascribe any do’s or don’t to fit their concept. I am not religious. I refer to myself as an authentic follower (a disciple, if you will) of Christ when folks ask. I don’t judge anyone for their beliefs or the path they’re walking. I have friends who are Muslim, Jewish, Catholic, even Baptists :>). I grew up and went to high school with a friend who was Buddhist as well. I don’t debate religion or politics. All I can share with anyone are the things I believe and value in my life. I don’t cast aspersions on or belittle or denigrate those who believe differently from me.
      Thank you again for writing, Michael, and sharing what’s on your heart. My email shop is open 24/7 if you’re interested in keeping in touch. Contact me at stevesaw@gmail.com

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

