An inevitable but necessary sabbatical

Unfortunately, I must take an open-ended sabbatical from posting to my blog, For His Glory. My younger brother, Sam, and I must attend to an inevitable time-consuming family matter together.

I will still write and read my emails and any comments you share. I’ll still haveme with beard 041017 Internet access and try to remain current on events that impact my life and family and my relationship to the Father.

Please pray for me. I will need lots of strength, perseverance and God’s wisdom for this season in my life.

I’m not even gone yet and I miss you already.  I can’t wait to return.

May God richly bless you and your family while I am away.

P.S. If you have a moment, you may want to stroll through my archives to read some of my other posts. I’ll answer any and all comments while I’m away.  I began my 8th year blogging in this space this month. 

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

7 thoughts on “An inevitable but necessary sabbatical

Leave a Reply

