A Pig is a Pig is a Pig

Patrick has a way of entertaining as well as sharing thought-provoking words of truth. Nice post, Patrick, again.

SGM

By Patrick Hawthorne

pig

As the Church, we sometimes fall into the trap of wanting our government officials to legislate morality.   We fuss and fume because of the seemingly lack of common sense among those who do not walk according to the Holy Spirit but according to the flesh.  We forget that, apart from Jesus Christ in our lives, we would be no better than those whom we complain about.

If I take a mud wallowing, garbage eating, bad smelling pig and gave it a bath, it would still be a pig.  If I soaked it for hours in the finest bubble bath, cleaned its teeth, and tied a pretty bow around its porky neck, it would not make it any less of a pig.  It is because it is still a pig on the outside as much as it is a pig on the inside.

When we accept Jesus Christ…

View original post 161 more words

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “A Pig is a Pig is a Pig

Leave a Reply

