Kidney Stones Block Blog

Some of you may have noticed there wasn’t much new¬†to read last week on my blog. Sunday after church, excruciating lower abdominal pains drove me to the emergency room. After EKG’s and xrays and a TEE doctors discovered four kidney stones, one too big to pass.

I also slipped back into a-fib (developed initially after open heart surgery January 2011). So, they slipped a couple of stints in to ease the pain of passing stones (don’t ask where, or how) and zapped me with the paddles to get me out of a-fib. It didn’t work, so they sent me home with warfarin and antibiotics and told me to resume normal activities.

So . . .normal activity for me is to resume blogging today and hope the stones don’t block any more posts.

With all I’ve got going on with this mess I can truly say , , ,”This too shall pass.”

This entry was posted in behavior, God, Grace, Grace / Mercy and tagged , , , , , , , by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

10 thoughts on “Kidney Stones Block Blog

  1. I just noticed this post. Since I’ve had a similar experience in my life, I thought I might comment. I didn’t have kidney stones, but I did have a bulging disk in my lower back that give me a lot of pain and limited my mobility for awhile and hampered my writing efforts on my website and blog. But I think that pain can also stimulate some such communication efforts by giving us writers something humbling and “normal” to write about. Many people spend a lot of time and effort every day just trying to cope with persistent pains, so there is a big need for words of encouragement and helpful suggestions regarding this common problem in our daily lives.

    Like

    • Thank you, Helen, it is so wonderful to hear from you over there across the pond. God bless. We need to skype again soon. How about it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

