Full Moon and Evolution. I just don’t get it.

full moonDriving home from church Wednesday night I witnessed one of the most beautiful full moons I’ve seen. There it was, suspended in space, perfectly round, reflecting the sun’s light 238,000 miles away.

How perfect. How extraordinary. How typical of God to create something so miraculous and pleasing to the eye.

I just don’t get it.

How can our theory-of-evolution friends believe the moon is nothing more than a glob of random cells that spun around the universe and landed all glued together somehow in a ball out there?

If they believe that, they might believe a tornado could roar through a junk yard and create a Chevy Impala.

For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him. Colossians 1:16

This entry was posted in Almighty God, God, God alone and tagged , , by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

2 thoughts on “Full Moon and Evolution. I just don’t get it.

  1. Have you ever seen the series called, “Incredible Creatures That Defy Evolution”? I think it’s on Netflix. May even be on YouTube. They go through a whole host of animals and bugs that could not possibly survive if they would’ve had to evolve. Like this, it really shows the absurdity of evolution.

    Like

Leave a Reply

