Color your way to peace and happiness

Now you can color to relieve stress

  • color your cares away,
  • draw down your depression,
  • stroke away your stress.

You can become an adult “colorist”.

Coloring books for adults have been around for awhile, but seem to be getting more press these days. That may be due, in part, to the meteoric rise in levels of stress, depression and anxiety in our society. Many folks seem desperate for relief from the emotional enemies that rob them of their peace and happiness.

Some adult coloring book pictures remind me of the psychedelic Sixties and the New Age. Their pages promise coloring will help the “colorist” access their self-conscience, gain more self-knowledge, solve problems, boost organizational skills and improve concentration.

I can’t say that I’d find any relief from my stress or anxiety in a coloring book. I’d get dizzy just trying to stay in the lines in some of those intricate coloring book designs. I could go blind! I’d probably never finish one page.

I have an excellent stress reliever. I can get rid of stress and anxiety with one word — Jesus.

And if all those “colorists” would read, believe and meditate on just one verse, I’m guessing many of them could reduce, if not eliminate, most, if not all, of their stress and anxiety.

Come to me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Matthew 11:28-29.

This entry was posted in God by Steven Sawyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steven Sawyer

God blessed me with the gift of writing. Mom told me I wrote paragraphs in second grade when others were learning to write sentences. I spent more than three decades in professional writing gigs. For the past eight years I've combined my passion for writing with my love for the Lord. He and I write a Christ-centered, family-friendly blog to glorify God Monday-thru Friday at https://stevensawyer.wordpress.com/. My wife and I have four grown children and two precious granddaughters we co-parent with their mom. I'm a Galatians 2:20 disciple of Christ seeking to allow Christ to live His life in me, through me, and as me.

One thought on “Color your way to peace and happiness

  1. Pingback: Color your way to peace and happiness | Daily Bread

Leave a Reply

